Farewell from Sam

Recently, my fellow Mysteristas and I were discussing our goals. Many of my fellow bloggers mentioned that they hoped to promote their books. Makes sense. Their books are all mysteries. Also makes sense.

Writing mysteries was my plan as well. As it happens, life hasn’t gone according to plan. It never does, does it? It probably doesn’t help that I don’t have a very firm hand on the wheel. At any rate, I’m currently working on the final edits for a young adult romantic comedy (a summer camp book). After that, I’m starting revisions on an adult romcom. My cozy mystery, Ruby’s Misadventures with Reality, did not turn into a series as I’d originally expected. The publisher ended it’s cozy line. Book 2 will live forever in Dropbox. Besides that, I’m working on a sci-fi project. In light of the fact that I seem to be writing everything but mysteries, I’m saying goodbye to the Mysteristas.

I hope to keep in touch because I truly enjoyed meeting all of my fellow bloggers, especially sharing work. Thanks for reading my work, ladies! I loved reading all of yours. I’ve been honored to be part of such an accomplished and ambitious group of writers. I hope to meet you all in person someday. Whenever budget allows, I plan on making it to a conference!

Unfortunately, I might not be able to read the comments for a few days. This summer has been a whirlwind of traveling with the kids, mostly to cabins in the woods with spotty internet. This week we’re taking the train from Minnesota to Montana to visit my husband’s family. As you read this, I’ll be camping at a lake in Montana. I can’t remember the name of the place, but it’s really pretty. As you can see, it was hazy in the picture. It probably will be this time as well. It’s fire season in out west.

fullsizeoutput_228

Thanks so much for letting me be part of the group.

Best wishes!

Sam

8 thoughts on “Farewell from Sam”

  1. Sam, it’s been great getting to know you! And since I write SF under another name, I am hoping our paths will cross somewhere at a con sometime. Best wishes!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

