I’m terribly behind schedule, so for today’s post, I’m going to leave you with a few thought-provoking (I hope) quotes on Imagination:

 “I have fallen in love with the imagination. And if you fall in love with the imagination, you understand that it is a free spirit. It will go anywhere, and it can do anything.”

Alice Walker

“The most imaginative people are the most credulous, for them everything is possible.”
Alexander Chase
“And by the way, everything in life is writable about if you have the outgoing guts to do it, and the imagination to improvise. The worst enemy to creativity is self-doubt.” Sylvia Plath
“Imagination is the beginning of creation. You imagine what you desire, you will what you imagine and at last you create what you will.”
George Bernard Shaw
“Imagination grows by exercise, and contrary to common belief, is more powerful in the mature than in the young.”
W. Somerset Maugham
“This world is but a canvas to our imagination.”
Henry David Thoreau
“The tree which moves some to tears of joy is in the eyes of others only a green thing that stands in the way. Some see nature all ridicule and deformity… and some scarce see nature at all. But to the eyes of the man of imagination, nature is imagination itself.”
William Blake

 

Which is your favorite? Do you have another to share? Have a wonderful Monday, filled with imagination!

(Apologies for the quirky formatting. WordPress is being unfriendly this morning!)

Author: Pamela A. Oberg

Pamela is a portfolio manager at an educational assessment company by day, writer by night. Founder of Writers on Words (a discussion and critique group), Pamela enjoys spinning tales of murder and mayhem, with an occasional foray into the world of the paranormal.

8 thoughts on “”

  1. I admit to being a quote junkie – I’m one of those people with quote boards all over my office, and we won’t even talk about the magnets. So I really appreciate your post! My desk set has imagination quotes. My pen cup reads “vision is the gift to see what others only dream.” I think that’s the heart of writing we not only see it, we are lucky enough to bring it to life! And my business card holder reads, “If you can dream it, you can make it so.” Did I mention I was a quote junkie. Admitting it is the first step. But I don’t really want to quit.

    Like

Leave a Reply

