Mysteristas Summer Giveaway

giveaway

Dear Mysteristas Readers:

We are so grateful for your participation and want to say thanks with a giveaway. To enter, please post a comment below that tells us about you. Are you a writer, reader, or both? What primarily brings you to Mysteristas (topics, conversations, guests, etc.)? What would you like to see more of?

One winner, chosen randomly from the comments, will receive the following!

BRAVE NEW GIRLS (Kindle ebook)
BANANA BAMBOOZLE (Kindle ebook)
DEAD AND BREAKFAST (Kindle ebook)
DEATH BY SUNKEN TREASURE (Kindle ebook)
MURDER FOR A CASH CROP (print)
MURDER MOST SCENIC (Kindle ebook)
RUBY’S MISADVENTURES WITH REALITY (Kindle ebook)
THE SEMESTER OF OUR DISCONTENT (Kindle ebook)

The contest will be open Saturday 6/25/16 at 12:01 am until Sunday 6/26/16 at 11:59 pm.

23 thoughts on “Mysteristas Summer Giveaway”

  1. I’m a writer, but I’m also a reader. I believe reading is the best teacher. I learn something about writing from every book I read. My favorite genre is mystery, but I also read other fiction. Not into sci-fi or paranormal though.

    Like

  2. I am a reader. I am always looking for new books and authors to read. I am into mysteries and some romances. Most of the women in my family are readers and we share are love of reading with others regardless of what type of books we enjoy.

    Like

  3. I am a reader, primarily of mysteries but I do dabble in other genres on occasion. I was referred to this blog by one of the author members. I enjoy learning about new authors and reading the posts on the diverse topics. Thanks for including me as part of this group.

    Like

  4. Whoops, I forgot to include what I want to see more of. I like the balance between discussion topics and author “interviews” I think both should continue. One thing to add might be a periodic (maybe two times per year or another schedule) “new books by our authors” listing the new releases by member authors in the next period of time — six months — Members with new books coming out could submit their titles to be included in the list. Alternately, there could be a link on the home page to a list of books coming out in the next three or six months. It would provide a quick way to support members and find a new book or two.

    Like

  5. I am a voracious reader, maybe 200+ books a year
    I read mysteries, romance, sci-fi and fantasy with some chick-lit and memoirs thrown in for good measure.

    Like

  6. I’m a reader who greatly appreciates writers! I read cozies, mysteries, sci-fi, fantasy, YA, and fiction. I read print and ebooks. I am blessed to have the luxury of many reading hours a week.

    Like

  7. I’m a little bit of both. More reading than writing most days. I’ve always been curious about mysteries, but never could wrap my head around putting one together. Of course, part of that is not having read enough of them! So, I’m out to fix that. Where better a place to glean suggestions/recommendations than here? 🙂

    Like

  8. I’m an avid reader. I love reading cozy mysteries and also other mysteries. I also like reading certain other genres. My Mother was a big reader and I definitely got my love of reading from her. Great giveaway, thanks for the chance.

    Like

  9. I am a reader. I started out young and never quit. I’m always looking for new authors and have only got caught up in the cozy mystery books about a year and a half ago.

    Like

Leave a Reply

