What’s Your Pick for Best Novel (2015 Anthony Nominees)?

The Anthony Awards are given each year at Bouchercon, the World Mystery Convention, in the categories of Best Novel, Best First Novel, Best Paperback Original, Best Critical or Non-Fiction Work, Best Short Story, and Best Anthology or Collection (for the curious, here are the nomination criteria: http://www.bouchercon.info/rules.html#anthonys and here’s the full list of nominees: http://www.bouchercon.info/nominees.html).

Have you read any or all of the Best Novel nominees? Tell us in the comments (which also enters you in this, the final week of our SUMMER READING BONANZA contests)! What novel would you nominate, if you could add nominees?

14 thoughts on “What’s Your Pick for Best Novel (2015 Anthony Nominees)?”

  1. This is hard! I’ve been on a total cozy binge lately, with a few paranormal novels thrown in, but I think I’ll be adding some of these to the TBR pile. I always love Hank’s work, and I’ve heard many good things about Louise Penny, too. Mary, I have one of Hallie’s on the bedside table right now!

    Like

  2. I’m pretty sure I read After I’m Gone – and I think I finished it so it must have been good. Feel sorry that she doesn’t have any votes right now. I like mysteries and Louise Penny got my vote. So often these lists have books that I’ve never heard of and would have no interest in reading. Glad this one hit on some of the things I’ve read.
    take care.

    Like

Leave a Reply

