Malice Domestic Highlights

I returned from my extended Malice Domestic experience late last night and spent today teaching 6th graders about fruit, so while I’m very, very late with my post, I thought you might all enjoy some Malice Domestic highlights. It was a fun/amazing conference (as always). Seeing old friends and making new ones, experiencing new highlights (my first Malice Go Round! My first Author Alley! My first time hosting an Agatha banquet table!). But to be honest, my mind needs a break. So without further ado, I give you Malice in pictures. As always, I didn’t take enough pictures, but here are a few of my highlights. There were other highlights, but they belong to others and I’ll let them share themselves! –Diane

mgr
Bags of goodies for the audience of Malice Go Round. 160 fans, who sit. pairs of authors who move from table to table and give a 2 minute pitch. What fun!
mgr2
Fave photo from Malice: Kendel Lynn and I hide while gearing up for our umpteenth pitches for Malice Go Round.
eb
Ran into the always fab Ellen Byerrum in the hotel lobby and had to join her for a quick snapshot. (Photo snagged from Ellen’s FB wall)
0501151847-00
The Berkley Party Friday Night. Look at all those cozy authors!
0501152029-00
I was seated across from Charlaine Harris (a longtime favorite of the Mysteristas). That’s Toni P. Kelner on the right.
0502151113-00
First signing of Malice!
0502151401-00
The humor panel: Kathryn Lee Scott, Cindy Brown, Nancy West, Shelly Costa, Tim Hall, Jackie King
0502152018-00
Is that a dessert, or is that a dessert? Chocolate mousse served in a molded chocolate cup. With a skull. These Hyatt people thought of everything!
0503151217-01
The southern panel: Cricket McRae/Bailey Cates, Susan M. Boyer, Cathy Pickens, Kendel Lynn, and Nancy Naigle
0503151251-00
More signings. How many people can you recognize?
0503151509-00
Closing ceremonies. The Henery Press authors wore hats to tea. Here’s Christina Freeburn, Susan M. Boyer, and Gretchen Archer.

Diane Vallere | @dianevallere.com

Author: Diane Vallere

Diane is the author of four mystery series. Like her character Samantha Kidd, she is a former fashion buyer; like her character Madison Night, she loves Doris Day movies, like her character Polyester Monroe, she lives in California; and like her character Margo Tamblyn, she has a thing for costumes. Find out more at http://dianevallere.com/.

8 thoughts on “Malice Domestic Highlights”

  1. Great pics, Diane! And may I just say that you were so wonderful? You and Kendel were amazing at the Malice Go-Round, and your Author Alley was a blast. I can’t imagine how you are even standing UP right now–hope you can get some rest this week. *cheers for you*

  2. It was terrific seeing you at Malice. Congratulations on your latest releases. I’m reading “Suede to Rest” right now. Enjoying it a lot.

Leave a Reply

