Happy Thanksgiving

It falls to me, happily, to wish you and yours a most excellent Thanksgiving.

I am grateful to Cynthia Kuhn for pulling together a magnificent group of writers.

I am grateful to you, our readers and commenters.

I am grateful to the Nancy Drew mysteries, to Tolkien, Lessing, Hess, and a plethora of other writers for getting me reading.

I am grateful to Fred Chappell, Joanna Russ, and Robert McKee for teaching me so much about writing.

I am grateful to my critique partners far and wide for helping me hone my craft.

I am grateful to my fans who want to read more of my words.

I am grateful to the wildly beautiful and bewildering world we live in that keeps inspiring me to tell stories.

Now for a tryptophan-induced nap.

Happy Thanksgiving.

Author: Theresa Crater

Award-winning author Theresa Crater brings ancient temples, lost civilizations and secret societies back to life in her visionary fiction. In The Star Family, a Gothic mansion holds a secret spiritual group and a 400-year-old ritual that must be completed to save the day. The shadow government search for ancient Atlantean weapons in the fabled Hall of Records in Under the Stone Paw and fight to control ancient crystals sunk beneath the sea in Beneath the Hallowed Hill. Her short stories explore ancient myth brought into the present day. The most recent include “The Judgment of Osiris” and “Bringing the Waters.” Theresa has also published poetry and a baker’s dozen of literary criticism. Currently, she teaches writing and British lit in Denver.

7 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving”

  1. Reblogged this on Theresa Crater and commented:

    So many spiritual teachers say being grateful is a key to turning your life around. I’m also grateful for the adventures Stephen and I share, our cats, our books, the tours he’s taken me on, his interviews, our house, teaching, family, the beautiful mountains out my window. Here’s a list of only a few things I’m grateful for related to writing that I posted on Mysteristas today.

    Like

  2. What a lovely post. I’m so thankful for you, too…and for all sister Mysteristas …and for our fabulous guests…and for our wonderful readers/commenters! Happy Thanksgiving, one and all!

    Like

  3. Wonderful post, Theresa! I too am grateful for the Mysteristas and the joy the blog posts and comments give me. This has been a roller coaster year – mostly in a good way, and I’m grateful for each moment. Happy Thanksgiving!

    Like

  4. Lovely, thoughtful post! I love the Mysteristas! So grateful for the opportunity to “meet” you all, to share my thoughts and hopes with our readers, to learn about fabulous writers, and to bask in the warmth of this group. Happy Thanksgiving! Xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

